Tang's lab for maize genetics and molecular breeding

This laboratory is a laboratory led by Professor Tang Jihua of the Agricultural College of Henan Agricultural University. There are 14 teachers in the laboratory, including 1 scholars in the Yangtze River, 4 professors, 5 associate professors and 5 lecturers. There are 12 doctoral students and 25 master students.

Research direction

Study on three line and two line seed production techniques of maize:

Male sterility is an important way to utilize the Heterosis of maize. The research group is devoted to the study of maize C cytoplasmic male sterility and ecological nuclear male sterile gene and restorer gene. The C cytoplasmic male sterility restorer gene Rf4, Rf5 and its suppressor gene Rf-I are cloned. The function of the male sterility is analyzed and the mitochondrial cytoplasmic male sterile gene at is at present. The mechanism of p6c and the mechanism of plastid nuclear interaction were analyzed in order to provide gene and germplasm resources for maize three line and two-line seed production.

Genetic mechanism of Heterosis in Maize Yield Related Traits and cloning of related genes

Heterosis is the theoretical basis of maize hybrid seed production, but the genetic basis of heterosis is not clear. Based on the Changsha 7-2 single fragment substitution line in the lx9801 background, the hybrid species (Zheng 58 *SSSL, Zheng 58 * Chang 7-2, Zhengdan 958) and Lu Dan 9002 (lx9801* Chang 7-2) were used to analyze Heterosis and clone heterosis related genes, using the Chang 7-2 donor and lx9801 background in the single segment substitution line. The influence of other genetic factors is excluded from heredity.

Cloning and functional analysis of maize kernel and spike related genes

The characters of ear length, ear diameter, number of rows of ear, grain number, grain size and grain filling are important components of maize yield. The research group has long devoted to cloning and function research of maize grain natural mutant gene, and has obtained ZmUrb2, ZmEHD1, ZmMHD4 and ZmTFCB genes affecting grain size. Cloned Zm? Isogenic.
@Copyright   2018  Tang's lab
Print

玉米遗传课题组

本课题组是河南农业大学的农学院的玉米遗传课题组。课题组现有老师14人,其中长江学者1人,教授4人,副教授5人,讲师5人。现有在读博士生12人,硕士生25人。

研究方向

玉米三系和两系制种技术研究

雄性不育是玉米杂种优势利用的重要途径,课题组致力于玉米C型胞质雄性不育及生态核雄性不育基因和恢复基因的研究,克隆了C型胞质雄性不育恢复基因Rf4,Rf5及其抑制基因Rf-I,目前对其功能进行分析,并对线粒体不育基因ORF415的作用机制及其质核互作机理进行解析,以期为玉米三系和两系制种提供基因和种质资源。

玉米产量相关性状杂种优势遗传机理研究及相关基因克隆

杂种优势是玉米杂交种子生产的理论基础,但杂种优势遗传基础尚不清楚。课题组以lx9801背景的昌7-2单片段代换系为基础,通过杂交种(郑58 *SSSL,郑58 *昌7-2是杂交种郑单958)和鲁单9002(lx9801*昌7-2)之间的表型差异来分析杂种优势并克隆杂种优势相关基因,利用单片段代换系中的昌7-2供体和lx9801背景从遗传上排除了其它遗传因素的影响。

玉米籽粒及穗部相关性状基因克隆与功能研究

穗长、穗粗、穗行数、行粒数、籽粒大小、灌浆等性状是玉米产量的重要构成因素,课题组长期致力于玉米籽粒自然突变体基因的克隆和功能研究,已获得了影响籽粒大小的ZmUrb2、ZmEHD1、ZmMDH4、ZmTFCB等基因;利用多个单片段代换系群体克隆了控制穗粗的Zm??等基因。
@Copyright   2018  Tang's lab
打印